The Shippan Point Garden Club’s top winners at the Small Standard Flower Show, Sailing in September, as judged by accredited NGC Judges are listed below.
Click here to view photos of the top award winners.


DESIGN – Division I

Division I Award: Award of Design Excellence —— Georgia Nostrand

Section A Award: Designer’s Choice Award —— Georgia Nostrand

Section B Award: CT Judges’ Design Award —— Jane Waugh

SPGC Design Sweepstakes Bowl —— Georgia Nostrand



Division II Award: Award of Horticultural Excellence —— Jane Waugh

Section A (Roses): Award of Merit —— Penney Burnett

Section C (Dahlias): Award of Merit —— Denise Mangano

Section H (Trees & Shrubs): Arboreal Award —— Barbara Deysson

Section J (Fruits & Vegetables): Award of Merit —— Maureen Carson

Section L (Collections – Flowering): Collector’s Showcase Award —— Barbara Deysson

Section M (Collections – Foliage): Collector’s Showcase Award —— Jane Waugh

SPGC Horticulture Sweepstakes Bowl —— Maureen Carson



Exhibit 2: Award of Appreciation —— Maureen Carson